June 2013 Birchbox

5

June 12, 2013 by abeautydiary

A couple months ago I signed up for Birchbox. If you don’t know what that is, it’s a monthly subscription service (just $10/month) that sends you samples sizes for a variety of beauty products. More detail can be found here.I feel like I don’t get any surprise gifts anymore, it’s always money or something I requested. I appreciate these gifts, but there’s still something to be said for little surprises here and there. This month’s box is by far my favorite. If you, like my cat, are curious what’s in the box (I had to), keep reading.

Image

The first is one of my favorite products, of which I’ve tried four kinds so far: dry shampoo

ImageKloran’s extra-gentle dry shampoo with oat milk. I have not tried this yet so I can’t review, but I’m very intrigued by the concept of “oat milk.” The general theme of this box is things to take on a get away, but considering I love dry shampoo I’ll be trying this out much sooner than next month when I’m going to the beach. Seriously, oat milk? It also says it’s for frequent use. Yes, please.

Next up is a skin care product:

ImageIt’s Suki Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser. It’s supposed to be a two-in-one cleanser and exfoliator that has a lemony scent.Thus far I can confirm the scent.I don’t like to switch up my skin care routine too much, so I’ll probable use this sample size when I’m staying at a friend’s place or when I’m away.

The next item is the first thing that caught my eye when I opened the box:

ImageIn the swatch above I used barely any pressure and look how bright it is! It feels very smooth and I expect to be trying it out soon. I haven’t previously heard of LAQA & Co Lil;’ Lip Duo, perhaps because they are a Birchbox exclusive.

Next up, the one I’m least sure of:

ImageIt’s a hairtie that can also be worn on the wrist. Well, okay, all hairties can be worn on the wrist. It’s probably my most common accessory, but this will look a little nicer and more intentional. I like the idea of putting something a little more interesting in my hair, and I think this could look nice around a bun or for a carefree look at the beach. I think I just talked myself into it.

And finally…nailpolish!

ImageIt’s a nice neutral color to have. I haven’t tried it yet so I can’t speak to how it applies.The color is called, “Mod in Manhattan.” I think my cat is ready for her manicure. Her white fur is good for comparing to the nail polish’s color. That’s not why I took the picture. I just think she’s cute.

That’s all for this month’s Birchbox. I’m really excited to try these products out and would definitely recommend Birchbox to others.

Edit: Now read my review here!

5 thoughts on “June 2013 Birchbox

  1. butterflylovex says:

    looks good. I can’t wait to get mine. your cat is pretty cute too!

  2. Tanya Book says:

    Enjoyed seeing what you got. And awesome shots of your “assistant”. My boys try to help as well.

  3. Must Have Boxes says:

    Your box is a total winner (and your cat is adorable!). I just posted the review of my June Birchbox on my blog too. Love it!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a comment