A Beauty Blunder

Leave a comment

June 12, 2013 by abeautydiary

Image

So today I had a bit of an embarrassing situation. I sometimes use Bumble and Bumble’s brown hair powder. This is basically a dry shampoo that is brown, as opposed to the norm which is white. Typically I use dry shampoo to extend my blow dry, but this one has the added benefit of covering my roots, extending my color. Side note, I really need to dye my hair soon.

Anyway, I used it this morning. When I went to get lunch I brought my sunglasses and put them on my head. When needed, I took them down onto my face. Pretty standard stuff. The problem? Some of the brown powder was still on my head and got onto the sunglasses which transferred brown powder onto my nose. Worse yet, I walked around like that for over an hour. Worse still, in that hour I was in a room filled with my cooworkers, as opposed to sitting at my desk.

Que horrible. Live and learn, I suppose.

Leave a comment