Tarte Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara

Leave a comment

June 23, 2013 by abeautydiary

photo (7)

I got this as part of a kit by Tarte from Sephora. You can get it here for only $12! It also comes with a BB Cream and a Primer. I didn’t love the BB Cream, but the Primer is great for those that like silicone type primers. Anyways, here is the mascara on:

Image

The full size costs $19.

I really like this mascara. One of the best things about it is that, like other Tarte products, it’s free of harmful chemicals. I can’t explain exactly how, but it makes my eyelashes feel healthier, and after visiting Sephora.com, there is a claim that 91% of other users of this mascara felt the same, so I’m not crazy.

This was actually my favorite mascara for awhile because:

  • No bad chemicals
  • Provides natural looking length and volume
  • Easy to apply
  • Lasts all day

I did notice that I got one smudge today, but I was outside in the rain for a bit so I won’t hold it against it. Makeupalley rates this a 4/5. I would say the same or higher, and I would probably repurchase this again if I decide to buy something not from the drugstore.

End of day:

Image

I will say that I’m realizing my mascara needs are different now then they were a few months ago because I’ve been using Revitalash. If anyone else has a bunch of mascaras, I would recommend what I’m doing, trying a different one each day. I’m realizing that ones I thought I loved don’t have as nice of a look as others I’ve been ignoring.

I’m excited for tomorrow, as I’m going back to what had been my everyday mascara, Maybelline the Falsies Flared in the waterproof formula:

Image

Previously I mentioned this product in a post where I talked about whether or not i would repurchase products. I mentioned that I wasn’t sure about this one, but hopefully this project will help me decide.

Edit: Review is now here!

Leave a comment