CoverGirl Lash Blast Length Review

2

June 20, 2013 by abeautydiary

So, sometimes I go to makeupalley.com to read what people are saying about products I’ve already bought and see the rating. Is that weird? I hope not.

Anyway, I was looking at some of the mascaras I own and I saw that one, the CoverGirl Lash Blast Length, had a lot of negative reviews, but I remembered really liking it. I decided to go through all the mascaras I currently have and do a picture in the morning, and at the end of the day and rate them myself.

The first is one mentioned above, CoverGirl Lash Blast Length. Here is the wand:

Image

It’s small and thin with very short bristles.

Here’s with it looks like on:

Image

What I have always liked about it:

  • It’s very lengthening (which it should be as it is in the name)
  • It adds definition
  • You couldn’t get it to clump if you tried
  • It’s available at the drugstore, at varying prices, but most recently I saw it at CVS for $8.99

I think what people don’t like is that it doesn’t add volume, but I like to use this when I want my eyelashes to look more natural. Here it is at the end of the day:

Image

I lost a little bit of curl, but considering this is 8+ hours later, it held up pretty well.

So, for a natural looking mascara I would give this a 4/5. Has anybody else tried this mascara? What were your thoughts?

I think tomorrow I’ll review a sample I got from Sephora:

Image

2 thoughts on “CoverGirl Lash Blast Length Review

  1. I actually go to makeupalley all of the time! I like to see how other people liked the product compared to my own experiences. I also love to see if everyone hated a product that I couldn’t stand! 🙂

    • abeautydiary says:

      Good to hear. Isn’t it so frustrating when people all seem to think the complete opposite of you? I’m left wondering if I’m doing something wrong or on the flip side if my standards are too low. I probably shouldn’t over think it. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a comment