Bobbi Brown’s Everything Mascara

Leave a comment

June 27, 2013 by abeautydiary

Yesterday I used Bobbi Brown’s Everything mascara that I got as a 100 point reward from Sephora. When I shop in the store, I have a hard time not spending my points when I have enough, even when I don’t need anything they are offering. That was the case with this. There’s no reason for yet another mascara. Anyway, here it is:

Image

Full size costs $25. The brush is different than most I have, so I was curious about how it would look. Unfortunately, this is what I got:

ImageE

Eh. I like how my bottom lashes look, but on top, right away I lost some curl. I also think there’s a bit of a spidery effect, and my lashes felt stiffer. I just don’t think it does anything that other mascaras don’t do better for less money.

Here it is 8+ hours later:

Image

I actually think it looks better, but that’s because the spidery effect isn’t as obvious since my lashes have flattened out.

Makeupalley rates it 3.2/5. I would give it…probably a 2. I wouldn’t recommend getting it, even just as a sample.

Next up Bare Minerals Flawless Definition:

Edit: Review here!

Image

Leave a comment